Dengue Fever to Release New Album

LA based band with a Khmer twist, Dengue Fever, will release their next album Mar. 25 informed the band’s agents It’s Alive! Media.

In The Ley Lines is a “lost” album not widely available previously. It will be released Mar. 25 outside North America and Mar. 26 in the US and Canada to all digital retailers. Recorded in 2009 at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios, it features five alternate arrangements of previously released Dengue Fever songs as well as five songs recorded live for a private concert.

Tracks include Mr. Orange, Tiger Phone Card, The Province, Today I Learnt To Drink, Hold My Hips, New Years Eve, Seeing Hands, Sober Driver, One Thousand Tears of a Tarantula and Pow Pow.

Dengue Fever is an exotic blend of Cambodian rock, Afro grooves, surf, garage and psychedelic music, featuring Cambodian songstress Chhom Nimol, Zac Holtzman (guitar/vocals), Ethan Holtzman (keyboards), Senon Williams (bass), Paul Smith (drums) and David Ralicke (horns).

The band has released four albums, Dengue Fever, Escape From Dragon, House Venus On Earth, Cannibal Courtship and the DVD/CD soundtrack to the band’s documentary Sleepwalking Through The Mekong, in addition to a collection of lost Cambodian classics, Dengue Fever Presents: Electric Cambodia.

Recently the band recorded music for the upcoming documentary Girl Rising ( and are taking part in TOMS Shoes and Eyewear Giving Campaign in Cambodia (